Getting Better All The Time...

Beatles Blog

The latest Beatles News Briefs, Beatles rumors and Beatles and Sixties Rock and Roll
information all Across the Beatles Blogiverse from the editors of

If you have something we could report here on the blog, please send it to us!

Amazon leaks tracks for Harrison CD, may have jumped the gun
[Posted by Dave Haber on Wednesday, 04/29/09 1:44 pm] [Full Blog] [Tweet] [Facebook]

The track line-up and cover for the new George Harrison collection, Let It Roll: The Songs of George Harrison, was published today on Unfortunately, turns out, this may not be the official track listing.

According to the posting on Amazon, the new CD collection, which covers covers George's years after the Beatles, will contain:

1. Got My Mind Set On You
2. Give Me Love (Give Me Peace On Earth)
3. The Ballad Of Sir Frankie Crisp (Let It Roll)
4. My Sweet Lord
5. While My Guitar Gently Weeps (Live - Concert For Bangladesh Soundtrack)
6. All Things Must Pass
7. Any Road
8. This Is Love
9. All Those Years Ago
10. Marwa Blues
11. What Is Life
12. Rising Sun
13. When We Was Fab
14. Something (Live - Concert For Bangladesh Soundtrack)
15. Blow Away
16. Cheer Down
17. Here Comes The Sun (Live - Concert For Bangladesh Soundtrack)
18. I Don't Want To Do It
19. Isn't It A Pity

However, a posting on the fan forum at George states a spokesman for Capitol/EMI says this is not the final track list, and the final version will be released soon.

Upon finding the track listing posted on Amazon, many fans have been expressing disappointment that the collection would only contain one disc, and that so many George Harrison songs had been left out.

Let It Roll: The Songs of George Harrison, which was announced to coincide with the unveiling of George's star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame, will be available on CD on June 16.

Sponsored Links
Pure McCartney
Paul McCartney's personal mix tape
 John Lennon: Shoulda Been There
The only researched biographical novel on the life of John Lennon

» Click here to read all the blog posts

This news article is Copyright © 2009, and may not be reproduced on other web sites or in print, in whole or in part, without expressed permission

Ringo LP with 3 Bonus Tracks
Now Available

Beatles Christmas Records
7" Vinyl Box Set

More Beatles
at Amazon

Sponsored Links
Pure McCartney
Paul McCartney's personal mix tape
Relive the Sixties
Find the best Beatles memorabilia here

» Beatles News Blog

Search Blog for:

Front Page  The Beatles  Paul McCartney  John Lennon  George Harrison  Ringo Starr  Rock and Roll

Home  News Features  Submit News Tip  Contact Us is not affiliated with or approved by the Beatles, Apple, MPL, EMI or Capitol Records.
Original Content Copyright © 2002-2018 Adam Forrest, All Rights Reserved